Branches


Branches have regular meetings, seminars and workshops. They are active in assisting with continuing professional development and advancing local issues to central government.


For branch contacts please click the below:


Branch-Areas





Auckland


If you would like to know more about the Auckland Branch or if you would like to be added to the branch distribution list please email auckland@planning.org.nz

NOTE - NZPI Members can add/remove themselves from branch lists via their online profile.

Chairperson Nesh Pillay
nesh.pillay@at.govt.nz

Treasurer Luke Hinchey
luke.hinchey@chapmantripp.com

Secretary Christina Robertson
christina.robertson@at.govt.nz

and

Hannah Thomson
hannah@planning-plus.co.nz

TOP

Waikato


If you would like to know more about the Waikato Branch or if you would like to be added to the branch distribution list please email waikato@planning.org.nz

NOTE - NZPI Members can add/remove themselves from branch lists via their online profile.

Chairperson

Dave Moule
dave.moule@boffamiskell.co.nz

Treasurer

Michael Briggs
m.briggs@harrisongrierson.com

Secretary

Nathanael Savage
nathanael.savage@hcc.govt.nz

TOP

Bay of Plenty


If you would like to know more about the Bay of Plenty Branch or if you would like to be added to the branch distribution list please email bop@planning.org.nz

NOTE - NZPI Members can add/remove themselves from branch lists via their online profile.

Chairperson

Sean Grace
sean.grace@boffamiskell.co.nz

Treasurer

Rachel Pinn
Rachel.Pinn@aecom.com

Secretary

Simon Banks
simon.banks@opus.co.nz

TOP

Central North Island


Our branch extends from New Plymouth to Ruapehu to the Horowhenua and over to the Hawkes Bay and Gisborne areas. If you would like to know more about the Central North Island Branch or if you know would like to be added to the branch distribution list please email centralnisland@planning.org.nz

NOTE - NZPI Members can add/remove themselves from branch lists via their online profile.

Chairperson

Nick Aiken
nick.aiken@opus.co.nz

Treasurer

Michael Duindam
michale.duindam@pncc.govt.nz

Secretary

Philip McKay
philip.mckay@mitchelldaysh.co.nz


TOP




Wellington


If you would like to know more about the Wellington Branch or if you would like to be added to the branch distribution list please email wellington@planning.org.nz

NOTE - NZPI Members can add/remove themselves from branch lists via their online profile.

Chairperson

Tom Anderson
tom@incite.co.nz

Treasurer

Mark Ashby
marka@4sight.co.nz

Secretary

Rereata Hardman-Miller
Rereata.Hardman-Miller@mfe.govt.nz

and

Charlie Hopkins
c.hopkins@hyc.co.nz


TOP

Nelson / Marlborough

If you would like to know more about the Nelson/ Marlborough Branch or if you would like to be added to the branch distribution list please email nelson.marlborough@planning.org.nz

NOTE - NZPI Members can add/remove themselves from branch lists via their online profile.

Chairperson

Dennis Bush-King
Dennis.Bush-King@tasman.govt.nz

Treasurer

Pauline Hadfield
pauline@do.co.nz

Secretary

Rowena Cudby
rowena.cudby@tasman.govt.nz


TOP

Canterbury / Westland


If you would like to know more about the Canterbury / Westland Branch or if would like to be added to the branch distribution list please email canterbury.westland@planning.org.nz

NOTE - NZPI Members can add/remove themselves from branch lists via their online profile.

Chairperson

Alex Jepsen
alex.jepsen@ghd.com

Treasurer

Adele Radburnd
Adele.radburnd@ccc.govt.nz

Secretary

Jessica Bould
JBould@tonkintaylor.co.nz




TOP

Otago


If you would like to know more about the Otago Branch or if you would like to be added to the branch distribution list please email otago@planning.org.nz

NOTE - NZPI Members can add/remove themselves from branch lists via their online profile.

Chairperson

Darryl Sycamore
DSycamore@fedfarm.org.nz

Treasurer Lisa Miers
lisa.miers@mitchelldaysh.co.nz

Secretary Carmen Taylor
carmen@planzconsultants.co.nz


TOP

Central Otago


If you would like to know more about the Central Otago Branch or if you would like to be added to the branch distribution list please email central.otago@planning.org.nz

NOTE - NZPI Members can add/remove themselves from branch lists via their online profile.

Chairperson

Wendy Baker
wendy@wendybaker.co.nz

Treasurer Hanna Afifi
hanna_afifi@yahoo.co.nz

Secretary Alicia Hunter
alicia.hunter@qldc.govt.nz

and

Luke Place
luke.place@qldc.govt.nz


TOP

Southland


If you would like to know more about the Southland Branch or if you would like to be added to the branch distribution list please email southland@planning.org.nz

NOTE - NZPI Members can add/remove themselves from branch lists via their online profile.

Chairperson Felicity Durand
Felicity.Durand@es.govt.nz

Treasurer Gareth Clarke
gareth.clarke@icc.govt.nz

Secretary Gavin Gilder
gavin.gilder@es.govt.nz


TOP



United Kingdom


The role of the UK Branch is to create a supportive network for sharing ideas and experiences, networking and socialising. If you would like to know more about the UK Branch or if you would like to be added to the UK Branch distribution list please email uk@planning.org.nz


TOP